Gratitude to Lay and Clergy Delegates
+ Your Presence is Needed +

Bishop Hunn and Members of Standing Committee convey their utmost appreciation for DRG Convention Delegates ability and willingness to attend the Special Session of Convention on Saturday, September 19, 2020, in Albuquerque.

The Special Session is being held for the sole purpose of considering and voting upon a resolution authorizing the holding of a "virtual" Convention in place of our traditional in-person Convention in October.

If you are a delegate, and you are planning to attend this special parking lot convention, please contact Diocesan House (505-881-0636 or directly if you have not received a confirmation email and confirmation phone call so we may be prepared for your participation on Saturday.

Click here for special session details.

The Diocese of the Rio Grande was formed in 1952 by the General Convention of The Episcopal Church from the Missionary District of New Mexico and Southwest Texas.

The Diocese encompasses 154,000 square miles of the State of New Mexico and Far West Texas from the Pecos River to the border with Mexico along the Rio Grande.

The Rt. Rev. Michael Buerkel Hunn was elected Bishop of the Diocese of the Rio Grande on May 5, 2018. He was ordained and consecrated Bishop on November 3, 2018, as serves as chief pastor for the 15,000 members of the congregations of the Diocese that comprises the 154,000 square miles of the Diocese.

Map of churches in the Episcopal Diocese of the Rio Grande

Click on map for enlargement.

Click here for Diocesan Asset Map